Day by Day, Week by Week

I realized this morning that I hadn’t updated in a while so thought I’d pop my head in and ramble for a little bit.

I’m 8.5 months on T thus far and really not a massive ton has been changing lately. Which is ok I suppose. I was one of those first out of the gate type guys. Lots of changes early on and now that I’m hitting that last home stretch of my first year, it was kind of expected that things would slow down.
Granted, facial hair is still ever slowly filling in. Slower than I prefer but it’s getting there none the less. Voice hasn’t dropped in a while as far as I can tell which is mildly saddening but I know it’s not done dropping either so that makes it a bit better.
Muscle and fat distribution is kinda up and down. Loosing weight is a slow race for me. My body likes to hold onto it with what feels like vice grips, so in order to loose it I have to work pretty darn hard and it usually falls off in small increments.

As far as most other things go, it’s going. I’ve been battling some depression that came out of what feels like no where. While it’s been a bit better in the last week or so, my motivation has dropped to hermit levels. Getting up to do anything out side of my house is a struggle for me right now and my work has severely slacked which only sends me kind of in a never ending loop sort of thing.
While I’m not 100% sure what’s caused it, if I had to take a guess it’s just probably everything from this year I’ve dealt with coming to crash around me.
I usually pride my self on being able to handle stuff as it comes, but this year in particular was not a pleasant one.
On a good note though, no sign of any more bed bugs in the last month *knocks on wood*.

Though it’s been a bit of a struggle this year, it has made me realize that my life in general is not going where I want it to go. With my new identity out to the world now, and my body ever changing with it, I’ve decided that it’s time I pick up the rest of the pieces too.
Next year I’ll be applying to go to a community college in my area. I want to study into a mental health and therapy career and eventually branch off in gender/sexuality/lgbt studies and become a gender/family health therapist.
This is actually something I’ve wanted to do for a while now and I’m honestly not sure why I held my self back for so long. But enough is enough. It’s time I take my life back.

With that said, I’ve decided to get my name and gender marker changed asap. I’m actually going out today to go look into the name change first. Gender will be a bit more tricky but I’d like to have it changed before March of next year if the state allows me to.
This way when I do apply for college I’ll have hopefully the correct name and gender on there.

That’s pretty much it for now. I could go on about certain family members that are giving me some pronoun/name grief again but I’ve been down that road before lol. It’s not worth mentioning past this sentence.

If anyone has any questions/comments, feel free to post some. I’ve also updated my gallery with a new head shot and bonus, I got a new hair cut last night.
Hope everyone has a good day and I’ll catch ya on the flip side.

Leave a Reply

