Moving forward

Hey world. I thought I’d do a random update to things going on. I’m going to try and not be so pissed off and depressive in this post this time!

So with that I want to announce that I’ve moved on from Target recently. Yesterday to be exact. It is temporary though. I was offered an assistant management position at a Halloween store called Spirit Halloween in my area and snatched that opportunity up very quickly. I’ve yearned for more experience to add to my resume and this seems like the perfect time to do so.
I was sitting pretty hard on the fence with this decision though. Seeing as leaving Target would knock me out of health insurance I had just become qualified for. Something I need desperately. But after weighing my options, the experience for the next 3 months is much more valuable to me in the long run. On a plus side, if I come back to Target within 90 days I can still sign back up for benefits so that’s my plan for right now.
I’ll be starting work almost full time (if not) here tomorrow and I’m super excited. I can’t wait to get into some training and get things going.

I’ve also been tossing the idea around of starting to write a book. I know.. it seems like the trendy thing to do. I’ve actually got 2 ideas for books that I’d like to explore, mainly focused around being transgender and family.

Seeing as I can draw, I’d love to write a children’s book for those who have parents who are transgender. Have my children help me write it and even illustrate it.
I’d also love to write a semi autobiography about my experiences and relationships so far.

Semi short update. I know it’s also not very fluid. I’m kind of in a scatterbrained mood today. Been running errands all day so my brain is kind of moosh.
But yeah, there’s the update for the time being.

Leave a Reply

